Preview a Track from Satoshi Tomiie’s Second Album, New Day

New Day Album Art
The immensely talented Satoshi Tomiie has revealed the details for his second album, New Day. With a release date set for May 18th on Abstract Architecture, New Day will end a sixteen-year album hiatus for Satoshi Tomiie. He is a true artist dedicated to his craft, and chances are he will deliver on a very memorable second album.

Thursday, 2am is the first single to be revealed off the new album, and from the first echoing chord we realize that every sound and texture has been carefully sculpted to perfection. Thursday, 2am is an excellent way to set-up the rest of the album, and leaves us excited for the full release.

New Day will be released first on April 20th as a limited edition vinyl sampler with remixes from Ron Trent and DJ Sneak. All other formats will be available on May 18th

Satoshi Tomiie on: Facebook | Soundcloud | Resident Advisor | Beatport

New Day Tracklist

  • Last Night (In This Dream I Watched A Film Of A Dream Within This Dream)
  • Landscape
  • Odyssey
  • New Day feat. John Schmersal
  • Nature Abstraite
  • Thursday, 2AM
  • Calm Me Up
  • Momento Magico
  • Wave Side Back
  • 0814
  • Sinfonia
  • Cucina Rossa