Preview a Track from Satoshi Tomiie’s Second Album, New Day

New Day Album Art
The immensely talented Satoshi Tomiie has revealed the details for his second album, New Day. With a release date set for May 18th on Abstract Architecture, New Day will end a sixteen-year album hiatus for Satoshi Tomiie. He is a true artist dedicated to his craft, and chances are he will deliver on a very memorable second album.

Thursday, 2am is the first single to be revealed off the new album, and from the first echoing chord we realize that every sound and texture has been carefully sculpted to perfection. Thursday, 2am is an excellent way to set-up the rest of the album, and leaves us excited for the full release.

New Day will be released first on April 20th as a limited edition vinyl sampler with remixes from Ron Trent and DJ Sneak. All other formats will be available on May 18th

Satoshi Tomiie on: Facebook | Soundcloud | Resident Advisor | Beatport

New Day Tracklist

  • Last Night (In This Dream I Watched A Film Of A Dream Within This Dream)
  • Landscape
  • Odyssey
  • New Day feat. John Schmersal
  • Nature Abstraite
  • Thursday, 2AM
  • Calm Me Up
  • Momento Magico
  • Wave Side Back
  • 0814
  • Sinfonia
  • Cucina Rossa

Henrick Schwarz To Release Album with Japanese Orchestra

henrik-schwarzGerman based DJ and producer, Henrik Schwarz, has just finished his new album. Its unlike the usual albums we’ve seen before. His album titled ‘Instruments’ features a Japanese orchestra playing his self composed musical pieces. His work has been a culmination of 4 years of hard work, inspiration, and imagination.

The album was recorded at the Tsukiji Honganji Temple in Tokyo by the Tokyo Secret Orchestra. His seven track album will be released on April 10th by Sony Music. Henrik will also be playing three consecutive shows in Asia from March 20-22, with stops at Mystik (South-Korea), Womb (Tokyo), and the Namura Zosen Atochi Creative Center in Osaka.

 Henrik Schwarz on: Facebook | Soundcloud | Resident Advisor

Dance Spirit: The Sun Also Rises

dancespirit-thesunalsorisesLos Angeles-based duo Dance Spirit will be releasing their debut album, The Sun Also Rises, on March 2nd. The LP will be coming out on Supernature Records, a London-based label, which maintains a solid roster including Audiofly and Alex Nigemman. Their sound is deep and eclectic, which should fit in perfectly with the rest of the Supernature roster.

The Sun Also Rises features twelve tracks from the duo, and includes some great features with artists such as Jay Tripwire, Shawni, Jon Charnis, and Nikko Gibler. For the full tracklisting of The Sun Also Rises take a look below, and you can also stream the entire album preview in the Soundcloud player below. Read more