Premiere: Listen to Alexis Tyrel’s “Consuming Time” From Forthcoming “iknowyouknowiknow” Album

Alexis Tyrel is a DJ and producer from Eindhoven. A prominent figure on the Dutch techno scene, Tyrel launched his label lessismore in 2003. Since then, he has released multiple albums on this label.

Now he presents his latest release, iknowyouknowiknow, an album full of smooth beats and easy grooves. “Consuming Time” enchants with its metrical echoing hits overlaid with delicate piano and intermittent inharmonic sounds. We are excited to be premiering it for you exclusively today, ahead of the album’s scheduled January 19th release.

The sound takes a heavier turn in “Challenging the Impossible” with a more pronounced beat and syncopated bass like truncated cello attacks. Distant synths play on top of the rhythmic background or interject suddenly as if emulating a voice. Celestial chords reverberate over insistent pulsations in “Einzelganger” followed by gently modulating repeated notes in “Timing out Zeus.” “Floating point” returns to the aesthetic of the opening track with its elegant simplicity and fluctuating synth, but vamps up the bass and drums. Descending chords dance over the pulsing beat that forms the backbone of “Surfing Submerge” before being joined by dark synth bass and shimmering ornamentals. “Mansion at Oceandrive” begins with these same high arpeggios, fading into a mournful violin-like synth.

Lively percussion and syncopated chords once again take the forefront in “At the Beach” before they are overtaken by a plaintive melody. The last track by Tyrel, “Starlight of the Arabian Moonshine,” takes a more mysterious turn with its bounding bassline and minor and chromatic melodies. In addition to Tyrel’s original tracks, the album contains a bonus remix by Funk D’ Void. The UK-born and Barcelona based producer’s version of “Starlight of the Arabian Moonshine” takes the final track into the space age with fat synths and a trepidatious melody.

iknowyouknowiknow leaves the listener blissed out yet compels them to move to its hypnotic beats. The album is out on January 19th, 2018.

Track List:

01. Consuming Time
02. Challenging The Impossible
03. Einzelgänger
04. Timing Out Zeus
05. Floating Point
06. Surfing Submergion
07. Mansion At Ocean Drive
08. At The Beach
09. Starlight Of The Arabian Moonshine
10. Starlight Of The Arabian Moonshine (Funk D‘Void Remix)